Buy EFL Championship Tickets 2024/2025 | TicketGum Skip to main content
Top marketplace for sports and music event tickets, orders are 100% guaranteed, prices may be above or below face value


Price Range



EFL Championship Events

No EFL Championship events found.
The English Football League Championship (often referred to as the Championship for short or the Sky Bet Championship for sponsorship purposes) is the highest division of the English Football League (EFL) and second-highest overall in the English football league system, after the Premier League. The league is contested by 24 clubs.

Introduced for the 2004–05 season as the Football League Championship the division was previously known as the Football League Second Division (1892–1992) and Football League First Division (1992–2004). The winning club of the Championship receives the EFL Championship trophy, the same trophy that was awarded to English First Division champions from 1892 until 1992. As in other divisions of professional English football, Welsh clubs can be part of the division, making it a cross-border league.

Each season, the two top-finishing teams in the Championship are automatically promoted to the Premier League. The teams that finish the season in 3rd to 6th place enter a playoff tournament, with the winner also gaining promotion to the Premier League. The three lowest-finishing teams in the Championship are relegated to League One.