League members:  60 Spanish teams have competed in La Liga since its formation. 20 teams contest for the title every year.
Formed in: 1929
Club with most victories in the League: Real Madrid
Greatest scorer in the League: Lionel Messi of Barcelona

La Liga is the first division (Primera División) in the Spanish football league, Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional. The top 20 Spanish football teams contest for the title every year; the three teams who place lowest are relegated to the second division (Segunda División). Since 2010, La Liga has been the strongest football league in Europe (it has won the most UEFA Champions League tournaments – 16 in total), and it is one of the most popular professional sports leagues in the world.
Latest Ticket Bookings
24/04/2019 17:44 Iago G from United States booked 2 tickets to Roland Garros: 2nd Round - Philippe Chatrier
24/04/2019 17:38 Jeremy C from United Kingdom booked 2 tickets to Liverpool Vs Huddersfield
24/04/2019 16:38 Nive P from United Kingdom booked 2 tickets to Liverpool Vs Huddersfield
24/04/2019 16:52 Byeong J from United Kingdom booked 2 tickets to Liverpool Vs Wolverhampton
24/04/2019 15:38 Gunther S from Switzerland booked 3 tickets to Roland Garros - Ground Pass - 3rd Round Ladies'&Gentlemen's,2nd Round Ladies'&Gentlemen's Doubles,1st Round Mixte Doubles
Latest News
04/02/2019 What to Wear to a Football Game?
01/01/1970 Valentine’s Day Gifts for Football Fans
13/01/2019 12 richest owners of Premier League clubs
In this article, you’ll get to know about the owners of each football club in the English Premier League. These wealthy individuals own the biggest clubs in English football.
11/01/2019 Where is the Best Place to buy Football Tickets?
Want to watch your favourite team play a match and get the full football stadium experience? There are many places where you can buy football tickets. But it’s important to consider all the options and find one which won’t leave you penniless.
02/01/2019 5 biggest scandals in the English Premier League
The Premier League has seen some of the biggest controversies and scandals in its history of 22 years. No matter whether it’s about infidelity, racism, or sexism, the league has every controversy that the world media can count on.

Spanish La Liga History

The Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División, commonly known as La Liga, is the men’s top professional football division in the Spanish football league system. It was founded in 1929 by the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP), the organising body.

The Spanish La Liga is contested by 20 teams, with the three lowest positioned teams at the end of each season being relegated to the Segunda División and replaced by the top three teams in the same division. The competition lasts from August to May, and follows the typical double round-robin format, where teams play each other twice – at home and away.  

How to Buy La Liga Tickets on Ticketgum

To buy tickets for a La Liga game, do the following:

  • Take a look at the list of fixtures at the top of the page.
  • Select your desired seating section and update the number of tickets you need.
  • Enter your delivery address (regular or hotel).
  • Create an account or log in with an existing account.
  • Once you have read the terms and conditions, check the "I agree" box.
  • Select your preferred payment method and pay.
  • Confirm your La Liga Tickets purchase.
  • A confirmation email will be sent to your email address.
  • Receive your football tickets – enjoy the match!

Spanish La Liga History Table

Atletico Madrid33208568
Real Madrid33204964
Athletic Bilbao331113946
Real Betis331271443
Real Sociedad3310111241
Real Valladolid348111535
Celta Vigo33981635
SD Huesca346111729
Rayo Vallecano33771928